MBA Course Registration for Non-MBA Students

Effective Spring 2023, all requests for seats in MBA courses should be directed to the respective academic departments at Wharton (contact information below). The Registration Authorization Request form is no longer being used. Please do not contact the faculty as it will be the department coordinators who will be responsible for evaluating the requests and issuing any permissions to non-MBA students via Path@Penn.

The University Registrar’s “How to request permission to take a class” Quick Reference Guide can be found here.

Spring 2023 Timeline and Course Listing – the list of Spring 2023 MBA courses with seats available will be published here in early January (at the earliest). Unfortunately, due to very high demand for our courses, if you do not see a desired class on the list, it means no seats are available for the non-MBA student population. Wharton MBA’s academic calendar can be found on MBA Inside.

 

DEPARTMENT PERMISSION REQUEST INSTRUCTIONS DEPARTMENT COORDINATOR EMAIL
Accounting (ACCT) Email Coordinator Patti Blood bloodp@wharton.upenn.edu
Business Economics & Public Policy (BEPT) Email Coordinator Beth Moskat emoskat@wharton.upenn.edu
Finance (FNCE) Email Coordinator Stacy Franks stacyf@wharton.upenn.edu
Healthcare Management (HCMG) Email Coordinator Janice Singleton janices@wharton.upenn.edu
Legal Studies and Business Ethics (LGST) Email Coordinator Tamara English englisht@wharton.upenn.edu
Management (MGMT) Email Coordinator Kyle Jordan kylej@wharton.upenn.edu
Marketing (MKTG) Follow instructions under “Section Details” in Path@Penn for your desired section Karen Ressler resslerk@wharton.upenn.edu
Operations, Information & Decisions (OIDD) Email Coordinator Ramón Jones ramjones@wharton.upenn.edu
Real Estate (REAL) Email Coordinator Heather Yavil hyavil@wharton.upenn.edu
Statistics (STAT) Email Coordinator Tanya Winder,
Adam Greenberg
winder@wharton.upenn.edu gadam@wharton.upenn.edu
Communications (WHCP) Email Coordinator Ily Houston ihouston@wharton.upenn.edu